Simulink parameter input query

Hi,

I am a beginner and am learning acados, switching from acado, for my project. I am working on MATLAB and using the Simulink interface to simulate my problem. My system has a 1 parameter ‘p’ in the model whose values are obtained from a function defined in Simulink. This parameter is taken as input to the solver block in Simulink.

• The parameter is given as a column array with 1 value per time step of size Np+1 to the solver block.
  • When I set this parameter to zero, the solver runs fine and gives me a status 0. However, when values are provided, the solver gives a status 4.
  • The ‘partial_condensing_hpipm’ solver is used. When I change it to ‘full_condensing_hpipm’, MATLAB crashes. When I select ‘full_condensing_qpoases’, it gives the following error.
ocp_create: field qp_solver does not support full_condensing_qpoases, supported values are:
partial_condensing_hpipm, full_condensing_hpipm, full_condensing_qpoases, partial_condensing_osqp, partial_condensing_hpmpc,
partial_condensing_qpdunes
  • The same system dynamics, constraints and inputs work in acado and gives required results.

What could be the issue for the status 4?

Regards,
Nikhil

Hi Nikhil,

About the qpOASES issue: Did you compile acados with qpOASES?
In CMake this means setting the flag: -DACADOS_WITH_QPOASES=ON

I don’t know how the parameter enters your problem.
But status 4, typically means the QP solver reported infeasibility.

Best,
Jonathan

Hi Jonathan,

Thank you for the information.

I went through the installation steps and that step was mentioned for Linux users. Since I am on Windows, I think I did not set this option. However, I did redo the steps below in the build folder with the above setting.

cmake.exe -G "MinGW Makefiles" -D BLASFEO_TARGET=GENERIC -D HPIPM_TARGET=GENERIC -D ACADOS_INSTALL_DIR=.. -DBUILD_SHARED_LIBS=OFF -DACADOS_EXAMPLES=OFF -DACADOS_UNIT_TESTS=OFF .. -DACADOS_WITH_QPOASES=ON
mingw32-make.exe -j4
mingw32-make.exe install